Welcome to new students…  arrivée2016

  1. Laeticia  Kop (postdoc)  (Team 1)
  2. Elise ChBat (PhD)  (Team 1)
  3. Julien Benoit (PhD)  (Team 1)
  4. Joel Espel (Master 2)  (Team 2 )
  5. Camille Lefevre (Master 2)  (Team  1)
  6. Bérénice Segrestin (Master 2) (Team  1)
  7. Arthur Bassot (Master 2)  (Team 3)
  8. Florian Dingreville (PhD)  (Team 4)
  9. Cyndy Viera (Master 2) (Team 4)
  10. Pierre Poinsot (Master 2) (Team 4)
  11. Joris Dal Santo (Mas ter2)  (Team 4)
  12. Kevin Aantchawo (Master 2)  (Team 4)
  13. Elisa Cuccione (postdoc) (Team 5)
  14. Sally Badawi (PhD) (Team 5)
  15. Zeina Harhous (PhD) (Team 5)
  16. Nans Florens (Master 2) (Team 1 and  5)
  17. Laeticia-Gabrielle Normand (Master 2) (Team 5)
  18. Nolwenn Teissier (Master 2) (Team 5)
  19. Océane Wateau (Master 2) (Team 5)

Bye bye and good luck to….


  1. Cécile Vors (Post-doc) Team 1
  2. Willa Ferreira E Sylva (Post-doc) Team 1
  3. José Luis Brito (PhD Brazil) Team 1
  4. Kevin Seyssel (PhD) Team 1
  5. Aurélie Leroux (Master) Team 1
  6. Charlotte Brunel (Master) Team 1
  7. Clémence André (Master) Team 1
  8. Sylvia Han (Master) Team 1
  9. Caroline Gastebois (PhD) Team 2
  10. Marie-Eve Mathieu (Invited prof. Canada) Team 2
  11. Angélique Depré (Master) Team 2
  12. Eléna Ligia (Master) Team 2
  13. Martin Scwarzer (Post-Doc) Team 1 and 3
  14. Pierre Theurey (PhD) Team 3
  15. Angela Mungala Lengo (Master) Team 3
  16. Mogan Couchet (Master) Team  3
  17. Maud Arnal (PhD) Team 4
  18. Le Quiang Huy (PhD) Team 4
  19. Roza Berkoud (Master) Team 4
  20. Noami Kayal (Master) Team 4

Recent PhD thesis defenses

July 16, 2015 Pierre THEUREY (Supervisor: J. RIEUSSET)

November 19,  2015 Caroline GASTEBOIS (Supervisor: E. LEFAI)

December 2,  2015 Kevin SEYSSEL (Supervisor: M. LAVILLE)

December 15, 2015 Maud ARNAL (Supervisor: I. DELTON)

January 29, 2016 Manon LECOMTE (Supervisor: M. MICHALSKI)

February 26, 2016 Karin ALEXANDER (Supervisore: A. GELOEN)

April 6, 2016 Jonathan RODRIGUEZ (Supervisor: A. MOJALLAL)

June 3,  2016 Charlotte CUERQ (Supervisor: N. PERETTI))

October 3rd, 2016 Sabrina DI CATALDO (Supervisor: L. PIROLLA)

October 13rd, 2016 Hala ASWAD (Supervisor: S. ROME)

October 21st, 2016  Yinan CHEN (Supervisor: I. DELTON)



The PhD Day is organized to favor the exchange between the PhD students at the end of their first year and to validate the “comité de Suivi de thèse” which is an obligatory step before their registration in second year at the University

The PhD Day is considered like a friendly exchange with the jury (supervisors, other students and researchers). The PhD students are invited to present their research data and to answer to scientific questions. This exercise also prepares students for oral presentations.

September 4th, 2016 : The CarMeN’s Day of Doctoral Students


The 2016 Edition of ” the PhD Day ” took place on September 4th in the B 13 buiding situated in the cardiology Hospital.

From the left to the right: Florian Dingreville, Anne Moreau, Marine Millard, Benoit Julien, Sally Badawi, Zeina Harhous and  Violaine Hubert



September 11th, 2015 : The CarMeN’s Day of Doctoral Students 

 The 2015 Edition of ” the PhD Day ” took place on September 11th in the Multidisciplinary Institute of Biochemistry of Lipids located in the INSA site of CarMeN.

From the top and in a clockwise direction: M. Chehimi, V. Jahandiez, M. Dancer, L. Jacquin, Y. Dan, C. Pelletier, M. Schaaf, C. Villedieu, E. Hoibian, L. Jobeili



September 23th, 2014 : The CarMeN’s Day of Doctoral Students 

The 2014 Edition of “the PhD Day” took place on September 23rd in the IMBL site of CarMeN lab. This year, ten students were invited to present t their work. One of the students was presently abroad for a six month training period and her audition was performed by video conference directly from Japan.

From left to right: A. Lo Van, V. Di Cataldo, J. Bruno (at the top)/L. Paita. Chen, S Chriett, E. Labaronne (in the middle)/C. Jouvene, C. Caussy-Pinkele, H. Aswad (below)


September 9th, 2013 : The PhD Day of CarMeN students

jd2The 2013 Edition of “the PhD Day ” took place on September 23rd at the IMBL site of CarMeN lab.

9 PhD students were invited to present their data: Maud Arnal-Levron, Mayssa Hachem, Huy Le Quang, Thomas Bochaton, Kevin Seyssel, Caroline Gastebois, Manon Lecomte, Hana Bouazizi et Alexander Kharin.